Testimonials

Over the numerous years, we've worked with hundreds of clients. Here is what some of them have said about our services. If you would like to leave feedback for the work that I have done for you in the past, please feel free to use the form at the bottom of this page to do so.


Holly Rothschild - String Theory Productions

October 27, 2013

Lee is the best sound man we have ever worked with....He is nice, efficient and has an incredible ear. You must work with him if you have a chance. Enjoy the music! Holly

Connie Riley, CSEP, CMP - Extreme Beam, Light Force & String Theory

October 14, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful attitude and technical experience in making all my acts comfortalbe. You understood that sound is crucial to the success of every act and you succeeded not once but three times in a stressful environment. I appreciate your talents and look forward to working together again - hopefully sooner than later!

Jody Naquin - VOODOO BAYOU

October 15, 2012

Lee, you did an awesome job with our sound and stage mix for the 2012 National Shrimp Festival in Gulf Shores, just as you also did for the Chicken & Egg Festival in Moulton, AL. On behalf of the rest of the band, I'd like to thank you for all your help in making our show the best it could be. True professionalism and expertise at its finest my friend. Looking forward to working with you again soon.

Jason Sills - Red Mountain Entertainment

October 10, 2006

This was the first year that I worked with Bayfest. From the day that I was first introduced to Lee Abbett it was a pleasure working with him. He went above and beyond what was expected of him and he did an excellent job. From a production standpoint Bayfest 2005 ran like a well oiled machine and I can honestly say that Lee Abbett contributed greatly to this. He provided excellent sound, equipment, labor and management to the Launching Pad stage. Lee was also a valued team member to the festival as a whole and I look forward to working with him on any event that he will be a part of in the future. Thanks Lee and great job!

Pastor Johnny Jernigan

August 16, 2006

My name is Pastor Johnny Jernigan from Mobile, Alabama. I want to let you know about an event we just hosted in Mobile and the impact it brought to our city. We rented the 10,000 seat civic center on the campus of the University of South Alabama. It is a new state of the art arena that host all sorts of community and national events and programs. We acquired the arena for a citywide event involving a national singer and dance company. We acquired the stage, lighting, video gear, and backdrops. The sound was our only point of confusion, until we met Lee Abbett of Absolute Entertainment. We were unsure of the sound quality in an arena of that size. Lee made it seem like we were in a studio; the sound was so clear, so strong and so organized. Karen Wheaton, our singer, said it was the best audio she had ever had in all the venues she had been in across the Nation. I wholeheartedly recommend to you any event, large or small to Lee Abbett of Absolute Entertainment. It was clear, crisp, and cost effective. You will not be disappointed in what you hear from Absolute Entertainment.

Ziggy Luis - Zig & The Zigtones

November 26, 2005

Thanks Lee, For all the help at BayFest it made the day easy for all of us!!

Jo Nehilla - Manager of Nephilym

October 17, 2005

It was our pleasure to work with Absolute Entertainment during Bayfest 2005 at The Launching Pad Stage. Lee and I spoke in advance to prepare for the issues of a "modern rock" band, using their own equipment AND wireless's, pushing a LOT of power, to prevent "spreading" and distortion in an outside venue. I had honestly never heard our vocalists articulated so well, indoor or out! I understood every word, even our "screamer"! They made us feel comfortable with the entire process of playing an unfamiliar venue and enabled us to enjoy special privileges at other stages on performance day. Absolute Entertainment certainly goes the extra mile to make sure the performers they work with have a good experience on-stage and off. I look forward to the opportunity to work with them again.

Mark M. Powell

October 15, 2005

As manager of BPM, I have been with the guys for several festivals which they have played. We have never had a better sound crew than we had at BayFest in Mobile. Absolute Entertainment did an incredible job of dialing in our sound. The levels, tone, and mix were perfect. Without hesitation, I would welcome the opportunity to work with them again. Thanks so much for your professionalism and your courtesy. You are definitely at the top of your game.

Jason Merchant

October 13, 2005

You guys did such a great job. It was a pleasure working with you guys, thanks for the professionalism.

Scott Krupa - Cottage Hill Baptist Church Student Ministry

March 8, 2005

Thanks for all that you did to make D_Now 2005 a success. All I could have wanted, You came through with. We will keep in touch & call you if we need you or your services for anything.

David Wright

June 8, 2003

A true professional in every sense of the word, and a really good guy. If you want the best, you've definitely come to the right place

Decidio

April 24, 2003

You come well recommended and have a very professional website. Feel free to join our community of wedding and event professionals at www.decidio.com and we will be happy to send some new business your way!

Saltwater Shake

March 12, 2003

Hey Lee !!! Great job at the Juno Ball, as always of course.Got a lot great comments on our sound that night.May have produced some gigs that night. Couldn't have done it without you !!!! See ya Next Time.

Ali Shabazz - Promotions Director for D~S~B

October 15, 2002

On behalf of D~S~B:Down South Boyz, the Hip Hop performers on Double A Recordz from Anniston, Al. I want to let you know how much we enjoyed having you working the sound for our our show at the Bayfest music festival in Mobile on October 6th. This was our first time at Bayfest. D~S~B has performed in nearly every major music festival in Alabama that features Hip Hop music--Jubilee Cityfest (Montgomery), Jubilee Bridge Crossing Festival (Selma), Tuskegee Springfest (Tuskegee), WEUP Black Arts Festival (Huntsville), Birmingham Heritage Festival (Birmingham), Juneteenth Heritage Festival (Anniston)plus clubs, college and community events. We have been on shows that featured leading national and regional performing artists in Hip Hop and R&B. Sound can make or break a show and your setup came off as top notch, professional and realistic of what D~S~B had recorded and intended to deliver to the crowd.

Jim Lambeth

March 7, 2002

Hey big guy!!! Helluva job you did for us at the Island Mystics Ball!! Looking forward to many more "exciting" and fun-filled shows like that!!! Stage and sound were great!! Lights and production were awesome as always!! You are an absolute professional in everything you do Lee. The Dawson Creek Band members thank you from the bottom of our hearts.. And the pics on your website are appreciated. Can't wait to see the commercial! Take care, Jimbo P.S. Did'nt realize you were an electrician too....

Jerry Turnbow

March 4, 2002

Lee- The entire Phins band sends our heartfelt thanks for a truly professional job on the "Stars On the Waters" gig! The monitor mixes were perfect, and our home town fans that made the trek from St. Louis to Mobile, who know what we're supposed to sound like said the sound was excellent! As Jimmy Buffett would say, "it was a pleasure and a hell of an evening . ."

Scott Strickland

February 12, 2002

lee, you dudes did a hell of a job for us at the mml ball monday night. you were professional in every aspect. thanks again from saltwatershake

Rick Holmes - SALTWATER SHAKE

February 7, 2002

Thanks for the great job the other night at the Mobile Mystical Ladies Ball. By the hits on our web page they felt the same way as we did. Thanks again and hope to work with you again.

Shakey Jake

January 23, 2002

Lee, Thanks for all the hard work Saturday Night. The band never played better or sounded better, and was due in part to knowing that we were in the hands of a professional, and that all we had to do was perform and not worry about anything else. Great Job & Thanks!!! Shakey Jake The Dawson Creek Band

Bob Spoon - DCB

January 21, 2002

Thanks Lee great job lat Sat. night, had a great time the mix was right in there, everyone had a good time. thanks again. BOB (DCB)

Harry Teaford - Jubilation Band

January 2, 2002

THE FROZEN BLUEBERRY DROPED ON THE JUBILATION BAND NEW YEAR'S EVE IN BREWTON AL MONDAY NIGHT. IT WAS C O L D AS A WELL DIGGER'S BUTT WE HAD A GREAT TIME BACKING UP THE LIVING LEGEND BOBBY PURIFY. THE SOUND WAS FANTASTIC AND WE GOT PAID (UP FRONT!). JOY(sic)TO THE WORLD...

David Waugh

November 11, 2001

Great site Lee!!!!!!!! Keep up the great work and thanks for doing us such a great job in Destin Florida!

Harry Teaford - Jubilation Band

October 24, 2001

The sound at the TK101 'Launching Pad' stage was amazing. If there was any doubt that the Absolute team could rock the streets and get the job done then those doubters were not within a 6 block vicinity of the stage. The sound was incredible. The Carvin manufacturer's rep should have been present to witness the asphalt rippling and shaking in front of that stage. They spanked the monkey had a kung fu mama experience in front of God and everybody. I was personally blown away by the fantastic local

Mark - SALTWATER SHAKE

August 18, 2001

Hey Lee, Just wanted to thank you for all the hard & creative work you put into SALTWATER SHAKE's web site. Looking forward to working with ABSOLUTE-ENTERTAINMENT as well as yourself a lot in the future. Thanks again from all the guys in SALTWATER SHAKE. See ya !!!

Ashley Rich

August 13, 2001

Perfect is the word to describe the entertainment at our 15 year Class Reunion. Lee Abbett served as our DJ for the event. He played ALL of our favorite 80's songs. The lighting and smoke added great fun and entertainment. He was on time, stayed late and worked extremely hard to entertain us. I would highly recommend his services for a class reunion, party or anytime you need great music.

Harry Teaford - Jubilation Band

July 3, 2001

10,000 people saw the Jubilation Band Blue Eyed Soul Show and Review at the Mitchell center Friday night. It was also televised "live" throughout the State of Alabama!!! The crowd didn't stop screaming at the old white dudes doing 'Black' boogie music. Lee was TV/Sound Q-man. A man of many talents and master of several.(ask him he will tell you) CHECK'S IN THE MAIL!

Harry Teaford - Jubilation Band

June 21, 2001

IT WAS WIRED AT THE GRAND HOTEL TUESDAY THE 19TH. THE JUBILATION BAND BLUE EYED SOUL SHOW AND REVIEW KNOCKED 'EM DEAD AT THE FUNERAL DIRECTORS/UNDERTAKERS CONVENTION. GET THIS, WE WALK IN AND THERE'S A SIGN NEXT TO THE STAGE THAT READS "ENTERTAINMENT SPONSORED BY THE AURORA CASKET COMPANY". WE COOKED, LEE MIXED LIKE A GENIUS, THE BALLROOM ROCKED AND WE BOOKED IT FOR NEXT YEAR!

Harry Teaford - Jubilation Band

June 12, 2001

FROM THE DEPTHS OF DEEPEST DARKEST PERKINSTON MISSISSIPPI COME THE FAMILIAR SOUNDS OF THE 'JUBILATION BAND'. IT WAS HOT, IT WAS DRY (NO ALCOHOL) BUT THE SOUND WAS PREMIUM. (AND WE GOT PAID) YAHOO!!!!

Philip J. Huber

May 16, 2001

Meet you at the top. You and your company have always been able to custom fit each event. Your sound design and production support are unmatched in our area. Attention to detail shows me that Absolute Entertainment is the absolute choice. Lets do some more shows together. Philip J. Huber President Parallax Productions, Inc

Lynne Smith

April 19, 2001

Lee, Thanks so much to you and the Jubilation Band for making my in-laws 50th anniversary celebration delightful! You and Harry both were very accommodating to our needs and wishes for the evening, and the band was everything we expected AND MORE! Hope to hear your guys again soon when we return to the Gulf Coast. You are welcome to use my name as a reference, but please do not post my e-mail address. Thanks!

Taff Barrett

April 10, 2001

Lee, looks great!! we've come a long way since the Florabama don't you think??!! To any musician who reads this-- the man of whom writes this site (Lee) can make it happen for whatever you need--not just sound or lights, but a friend who tells you when its wrong and when its right! If your going to do it, do it right--and with passion, no matter where that takes you!! HEY LEE, THANKS!! Formally from the coast, and now from Scottsboro,Al.,and the Southern Flite Band-- Taff

Rich

March 27, 2001

I just want to thank you for all the great nights of sound and entertainment! Great bands and cool music!

Kent Karcher

March 26, 2001

Thanks for the great job you guys did at the Etruscan Ball last week. I think (and many in the organization agree) that it was one of the finest performances seen in recent years at the civic center. While Mike (my contact) won't be king next year, he's trying to get the gig as the entertainment chairman for the organization. Kent Karcher The Hurricane Horns....

Harry Teaford - Jubilation Band

March 24, 2001

It was my pleasure to hear the 'Wet Willie' reunion concert at Judge Roy Bean's on Sunday. The sound was amazing. Over 1700 people heard a special concert that was mixed perfectly.

Jack Hall

March 24, 2001

Lee- Thanks a billion for the great job at Judge's. You had a lot to deal with, especially the drummers(!), and you handled everything very well. We all appreciate the great job- we'll see you whenever another one comes up!- Jack Hall...Wet Willie

David Waugh

March 18, 2001

Hey Lee, thanks for doing us a great "sound" job Friday night in Mobile Alabama! We had a great time, monitor mix was excellent and everyone said we sounded GREAT out~front! And this came from people who have heard us many times so they should know! Good luck with your company!!

Captcha (required, case insensitive)
Studio-XP